Where Did you Come From?

This is going to be a very random post because… well stay tuned.

This morning, I woke up late for work. It was a special project that I was suppose to do this morning. I ended up showing up about 30 minutes late, and it turns out that they were done by the time I got there. I felt a little bad, but at the same time I didn’t. I promise you that I set an alarm to wake up, but it never went off… Or did it?

Afterwards I decided to just go to the gym and work out. I felt my earphones in my pocket, but they felt much thicker than usual. I didn’t pay any mind to them while I was working. Once I got to the gym, I took them out of my pocket and I couldn’t believe what I saw.

I had two pairs of earphones in my hand!

What the heck? Where’d the second pair come from? I froze and thought back to my day yesterday. I couldn’t think back to a time where I could have picked up a 2nd pair of earphones. I had earphones in my ear for most of yesterday, but I never had two.

They were so tangled that I didn’t even use them as I worked out. Even after my workout when I went for brunch, I was thinking about how I could have possibly picked up another pair of earphones. I messaged my friend asking him if he still had his, and he said yes.

Even now I am still confused and have no idea who to ask or how to ask around. My campus is huge, and these earphones could literally be anyone’s.

I figured out which one was mine by looking at both of them closely, so that was nice. There were some small differences that I noticed to be uniquely mine.

Oh well, I guess I have 2 pairs of earphones. Time to disinfect and claim them as my own?

No no no, I really do need to find their owner. They probably miss them alot.

Leave a Reply

